Winter Care!

There is a definite change of season in the air. Days are going faster and nights coming earlier. Yes, winter is finally upon us, and regardless of how you may feel about it, I think we all can take great solace in the fact that with winter comes the joyous season of Christmas.

We all suffer from very dry skin (who doesn’t) in the cold months, thanks to the cold air and central heating, so I like to have my skin properly moisturizer with good skin care. I here sharing with you all my winter tips and tricks about skin care.

Face Washes

I use my favourite face wash which I have been using for ages! This is from Body Shop.

tea tree.JPG

I use them at night and in the morning. It is The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face Wash. I love the scent of this as it smells lovely. I wash my face with this and then wash it off with a warm washcloth. This is a really good cleanser and I highly recommend it!      Price in India: Rs.695

Moisturizer

I use one moisturizer every other day, as I have oily skin. I use Fabindia Vitamin E Skin Hydrating Cream. It nourishes the skin and protects it against moisture loss.” Key ingredients listed on there is Water, Aloe Vera Extract, Jojoba Oil, Grapeseed Extract, Lactic Acid and Vitamin E Acetate.

Fab India Vitamin E .JPG

This has a really nice scent, it smells like plum and strawberry. This is quite thin but definitely does the job well. I would recommend this for any skin type. It only suitable for use on Face rather than on Skin.

Face Mask

gramflour.jpg

There is one face mask which I consistently use, no matter what season it is. It is my Home Made Gram flour Mask with milk. If you have dry skin, Mix it with curd and apply on your skin. Trust me guys it works 🙂 and definitely give this a try. It is very intense and soothes up and deep cleans the pores, which is good to have once a week and it really makes a difference with my skin.

Lip Care

bodyshop lip balm.jpg

Winter months mean chapped lips and like TBS body butters, their lip butters are equally effective and provide those lips the hydration and moisturization they so desperately want. Body shop lip butters also leave long-term affects on the lips as their consistency is so thick, rich and creamy. One of the best products by the body shop after body butters. Price in India: Rs.350

Body Lotion.

Nothing is better than lathering up your body with thick rich creamy scented lotions and creams specially in summers. The body butters provides such intense moisturization and leaves skin so soft, smooth and supple for hours and hours! These  body butters are perfect for winter months and I highly recommend it.                                                                               Price in India: Rs.1095

Leave a Reply

